A Year Ago Today

 

12885991_465338906999239_1510469241471367795_o

A year ago today,I found out that my forever growing bump was a little girl. Before I knew her gender,I’d been calling her Beastie because I was,at that time,obsessed with the movie Maleficent. Willows Auntie Emma,referred to her as ‘little squishy’. We already had the perfect name for a little girl,in our minds that was her name already even though we didn’t know for sure what the gender was yet. We had ZERO names picked out for a boy,so we were pretty f-ducked if the outcome was different.

Screen Shot 2017-03-30 at 00.40.52

I sat impatiently in the waiting room,anxiously listening out for my name. I just wanted and needed to know what little Beastie was. I was playing a game of bubblepopper on Levi’s phone when finally my name was called.

Firstly,they did all the “boring” routine checks,very important and it was exciting to see little miss on the screen again but I just wanted the good stuff-ya know? Unfortunately,things are never simple,never easy or straightforward and Willow was lay in a difficult position so they couldn’t see her gender. I kid you not,the midwife-or midman?seeing as he was male? Had me jumping up and down at one point,trying to shift her position-with absolutely no luck. He then had me go on a walk for an hour,went back and no difference. She’s always been a stubborn little madam.

He then proceeded to tilt the bed/chair that you lay on to get your scans done,backwards and I mean,my legs were in the air. I was clinging on for dear life. SHE STILL DIDN’T BUDGE. I was absolutely furious. Whilst proceeding to jump up and down as instructed,he told me I might have to come back at a later date in THREE WEEKS.

I lay on the chair,expecting no difference and ta da! We got the perfect view! I have no idea what was what, but he said it was clear as day and she was 100% a female.

Screen Shot 2017-03-30 at 00.40.41

Our first predicted due date was the 11th August but at this scan we got told the 17th instead-funnily enough,she came on the 11th!

Screen Shot 2017-03-30 at 00.42.29

From that day forward,she was referred to as Willow Rose.

And Willblobs,Willbobs,Princess,Babygirl and Willy (thank you,Olivia,for the last one).

DSC00146

 

 

Leave a Reply

