Image
4

About My Family

For my first blog post,I decided to post all about my little family.

Starting with my amazing partner in crime and best friend. We met in May last year at college and it’s safe to say I fell in love with him within weeks. I’d never met anyone like him before,I was extremely smitten with this loser. At first I thought he was gay,mainly because his best friend and him were extremely close like share a bed and spoon close. In fact,the first words he said to me were “What?I’m not gay??” after I said they were a cute couple..yikes!

On July 10th 2015 we became an official couple,it was one of the best days of my life.

Fast forward to that same year. Its December,just days before Christmas and the two pink lines came up on our positive pregnancy test. He had gone out and purchased them that day,after he became suspicious. I was convinced it simply wasn’t possible but there was no denying it anymore. His reaction is one of my favourite memories,at the time it wasn’t funny but when we look back its hilarious to us. He looked at the test,went to exit the bathroom but came back in and hugged me instead.

Screen Shot 2017-02-22 at 03.47.52.png

At our first scan in the new year, we found out we were further along than we thought. Levi held my hand as our little blob popped up on the screen and he cried. I don’t think I’d ever witness him cry before then. I had the giggles the entire time because I was nervous and the gel was cold but seeing her for the first time was such a precious time stopping moment.

On the 10th August 2016,my waters broke around lunch time but nobody believed me! I wasn’t due for another week but I’m nineteen and toliet trained,so I knew I hadn’t peed myself. Levi came later that day to spend the night but around 3am the pain became more consistent and unbearable. After 16 draining,drugged,difficult hours at 17:23pm on the

11th August,a tiny 6lbs 4oz Willow Rose entered the world-but I didn’t remember.

After she was born,I kept asking how much longer it was until she would come.They had to keep telling me she was here already,showing her to me over and over. Gas and Air is powerful stuff. Luckily,as time has gone on I remember the moment she arrived,let out a little cry but how she stopped the minute she was placed on my chest. It is one of my favourite memories,I’m so grateful I get to relive that moment in my mind.

14955784_550363395163456_8586370496354803239_n

Two months later,she is the most beautiful and incredible little bean in the whole word. She truly is my best friend and I’m glad I got pregnant so young. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

4 thoughts on “About My Family

  1. Oh my gosh this is such a cute post! Congratulations on the birth of your baby girl she seems absolutely adorable! This post is genuinely so heart warming thank you for sharing, I can’t wait to see more of your adventures & how she grows into an amazing young woman! Xxxx

    Like

    • Aw thank you! I’m honestly so excited for the future and watching her grow!She’s currently at the stage where shes trying (and failing) to roll over ! I’m so excited for when she actually manages it,I know for a fact I’m going to scream with happiness/excitement aha xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Mystery Blogger Award | The Prescott Family

Leave a Reply

