Mini Drugstore Make Up Haul 

I recently purchased some stuff from Superdrug and boots. I thought I’d share it because I’m trying to get back into this blogging malarkey. This is mainly Nyx and Make up revolution,which I find are good quality and affordable! (Nyx is drugstore…right?)

I am unaware of the prices as they were purchased two weeks ago so I apologise! I also want to apologise yet again for the poor photo quality,I took these on my phone as I’m still saving up for a new camera!


Starting with the face products I picked up as I find these the most boring! Oops.

I wanted to join the bandwagon and try these two foundations out. I’ve heard such incredible things,unfortunately the Maybelline Fit Me is too dark and I haven’t tested it yet. As for the L’Oréal infallible matte… I really wanted to love it and I don’t. I do like it though but it’s probably not going to get used.

I also saw the L’Orèal infallible mattifying primer and grabbed it as I don’t own any other primers other than the Maybelline baby skin..I haven’t tried that yet either as I’m going to use up my Maybelline one first.


Again, I only owned one powder (no points for guessing which one)and wanted to broaden my horizons a little bit.

Towards the end of the highschool years, I always used the Revlon photoready powder and decided to give it a whirl again. I still love it.

I once had the Rimmel Match perfection powder and my Mum decided to throw it away one time before I even ever used it? Naturally since I was trying out some powders I’d get this one again. I like it a lot for setting under eyes but in all honesty..I don’t know any difference with powders…they’re just powders to me.

Lastly, I got the Make Up Revolution Luxury Banana Powder. I got this online and mainly because for the longest time I’ve wanted to try the Ben Nye Banana Powde but this one cost like £5 sooo. I ain’t tried it yet though.


Concealers are not something I’m short of..however, light concealers for my pale ass skin- I am. I purchased these online and they’re both too dark so wooooo! These are the Maybelline Fit Me and Rimmel Wake Me up.

Luckily,I’ve actually started fake tanning!! Which means my dark foundations and concealers are going to be useful! YAY. (Only tanned once so far but it’s a start).


Next are “other face products” I don’t know what else to call this lil bit so go with it.

Also the pictures are upside down and I’m too lazy to turn them. Sorry!!


Firstly,perhaps one of my most favourite things I’ve purchased recently..the Nyx powder contour and highlighting palette. It is incredible and become a part of my everyday routine!

I also got this eyeshadow palette online too! The Salvation palette from Make Up Revolution. It comes with 8 matte shades and 12 shimmer shades. 

My only critique would be that some of the shimmers are a bit chunky but for £8?? It’s honestly beautiful and very pigmented!

This might be the best thing I got (aside from a highlighter) it’s the Make Up Revolution Camouflage Correcting palette!

I’m not entirely sure what’s for what to be honest. I’ve looked it up so many times and I just struggle to remember.

I use the green for my red skin and pimples and it makes such a massive difference with coverage etc! Another product that’s become an everyday step.



My most favourite thing ever! The Make Up Revolution Unicorn Hearts Highlight!!! Firstly, I love rainbows and unicorns, I saw it and needed it?

The packaging first of all is just perfect! It’s a heart for f**** sake!! How cute! Then the writing is holographic and then it’s a bloody rainbow inside!!


It really isn’t the best picture and it does not give it justice but as this was taken on an old IPhone 5 I think it looks pretty good. In person,it’s honestly breath taking.

I was confused on how the hell I was going to wear it but when blended on the skin it becomes a gorgeous silvery shade with pink,purple and blue reflexs.

I believe it was £3! So go get it and feel like a magical unicorn princess every day!


I picked up two eyeliners. One by Collection and the Nyx epic ink liner. The collection one is much thicker than the Nyx one which is why I got both. I figured I could use the collection one for a nice thick wing and the Nyx one for the rest of my eye. However, I’ve been using the Nyx one on its own and being getting some pretty fleeky results 💅🏻


(The pic is so bad again but it’s the only one that hasn’t been all over twitter!)

I also picked up a whole variety of Nyx lipsticks! I brought these separately over the course of a month or so but wanted to include them in this.

L-R Sorbet Butter Gloss, Orange County Liquid Suede,Tea&Cookies Liquid Suede, Soft Spoken Liquid Suede, Teddy Liquid Lingerie, Baby Doll Liquid Lingerie, Bedtime Flirt Liquid Lingerie and lastly, two lip liners in Baby Pink and Plum!

The Lingerie ones are 100% my favourites and I want to invest in the whole collection. Nudes and browns are my favourite lipsticks to wear and these are perfect!

I also really love the Liquid Suede formula and surprisingly my favourite one is Orange County! When I brought it I had no idea how bright it actually was but I really love it. I own nothing else like it so it has a special place away from all my nude shades on it own😂

Thank you so much for reading if you made it to the end! Let me know if you buy any of these things for yourself and what products I should buy/try next!

Leave a Reply

