All About My First Tattoo

I don’t know if ya’ll heard on my twitter yet but I got a tattoo!! I am honestly so so so happy with it!

It was total last minute, I got in my Dads car and he turned around and said “Let’s go get you a tattoo then.” So random and so unexpected but I am so thankful!


Naturally, I was extremely nervous. I had a bit of time to think before the tattoo guy came over, I’ve wanted tattoos since I was 13 so I wasn’t short on ideas. I decided on going for something small for my first one as I wasn’t sure how I was going to deal with the pain. I also knew I wanted my first tattoo to be dedicated to Willow,after all she is the best thing that ever happened to me and I love her to absolute death.


(Excuse the side ways photo)

I went for classic Roman Numerals with her birthdate as I didn’t want anything over the top or crazy. I just wanted something simplistic that I could hide.



I got it on my arm and I really thought it was going to hurt. Plot twist- it didn’t. I didn’t even feel it,apart from when he was tattooing my boney wrist-that just felt like a sharp scratch.

I thought I’d be a mess. When I got my ear lobes pierced I cried and told the guy I was fine with just the one. He pierced the second one and I cried for 3 hours straight. With my tragus and helix I had panic attacks before hand and a shit tonne of freeze spray. I believe we used about 3 bottles on my ears alone!!

I don’t know if it’s my anxiety or if I’m a massive wuss but I just build it up in my mind so much but with this tattoo I really wasn’t bothered. I found the tattooing process really relaxing actually!


I have since had a bit of an accident with it, I banged it pretty forcefully and cut it open. Luckily,not too much damage was done and once it’s healed I can get the little damage tattooed over. It’s only obvious to me what’s wrong with it now.

The only thing that annoys me about it since getting it,is that depending on the angle of my arm it can look wonky and it just really annoys me! It’s straight to other people but because I can’t look at it straight on and have to bend my arm it looks wonky to me-if that makes any sense?

Obviously all my pictures are mirrored so in photos it’s the wrong way round! Just incase you didn’t know !!

I’d honestly give this a 0/5 on the pain scale! It didn’t bother me at all! Roll on the next tattoo!!

leahprescottsignature

Leave a Reply

